Is There Something in Those Layers?

Daily Prompt: A Mystery Wrapped in an Engima

Tell us something most people probably don’t know about you.

 

What don’t you know about me? That’s a really good question; I’m the most open book in the world. I think? We think? If we think it, it must be true, right?

What isn’t there to know? I love to work. I love to play. I love to talk. I love to eat. I love to derp. There is so much derping involved it’s almost disgusting. Maybe that’s what it is? I’m “derping” when I should be working. I’m “derping” when I should be talking, when I should be eating, even when I should be playing.

Well, no, I don’t suppose that is news to anyone.

I don’t think my mind draws a blank; but if I’m not telling you – or as this prompt seems to imply, “most people” something – then it’s probably not something I have deemed nor will ever share, right? But then, what about me don’t you know. We all know that I am the openest book out there.

About floatingsheep
Recently moved to Blacksburg, Virginia (Virginia Tech) for graduate school from good ol' sunny California. Wanting to share my (mis)adventures around the East Coast and in general. :D

11 Responses to Is There Something in Those Layers?

  1. Pingback: A Mystery Wrapped in an Engima: The Early Days | Khana's Web

  2. Don’t hit anyone with your hammer Mr. Derp.

  3. Pingback: A WAR NEVER WON | hastywords

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Mystery Wrapped in an Enigma | prettywitgla33es

  5. Pingback: Fear on the bridge | Vivir, que no es poco

  6. Pingback: Jacob’s Secret (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: What You May Not Know “About” Me! | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing

  8. Pingback: The insolvent graduate | A couple of dollars

  9. Anna Korn says:

    So…what’s derping mean?

    • MmmmMMM. I know that I can’t use the definition of the word in the sentence…so when one says “derping around” it’s like “dicking around but playfully and kind of fluffily”. LOL. Did that make sense?

Leave a Reply

