I Still Don’t Know

Today’s Daily Prompt asked what it would take for me to consider myself a “successful blogger”, or even more if that was something I strove towards. I’d be lying if I said being a successful blogger wasn’t something I was working towards; how many people out there would throw it all into the wind only to be exposed to the public’s eye if they weren’t looking for “something” (whatever that something is). I’m still struggling with what a “successful blogger” would/could be. 

This can be measured by:

  • The number of followers you have.
  • The number of unique visitors every time.
  • The number of comments you receive. 
  • The amount of credibility other organizations have on you.
  • The number of references you receive from others.
  • The number of freebies you can give away (and the respondents for those).

Well, I obviously don’t really have any of those. Additionally, it bears to question wether I want to be successful in my personal blogging, or in the blogs which I’m a contributing author: Kitchology, and/or Science Meets Food. Would it also matter how many Twitter followers I had that actually communicated with me?  

 

I may just not be very good at this.

About floatingsheep
Recently moved to Blacksburg, Virginia (Virginia Tech) for graduate school from good ol' sunny California. Wanting to share my (mis)adventures around the East Coast and in general. :D

5 Responses to I Still Don’t Know

  1. Pingback: Am I really concerned with being a successful blogger? | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Anna Korn says:

    Don’t sell yourself short– I enjoy reading your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

